Faculty and Staff

FACULTY and STAFF

Principal
Dr. Derricka B. Thomas
email: derricka.thomas@hattiesburgpsd.com

Assistant Principal
Dr. Bobbie Trussell
email: bobbie.trussell@hattiesburgpsd.com 

Counselor
LaTonja Easterling 
email: latonja.easterling@hattiesburgpsd.com

Secretaries


Pamela Wilson & Vickie Burkett Smith 
email: pamela.wilson@hattiesburgpsd.com & anita.smith@hattiesburgpsd.com


Pre-Kindergarten:


Teacher- Tondalaya Taylor 
email: tondalaya.taylor@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Lola Edwards
email: lola.edwards@hattiesburgpsd.com

Kindergarten:


Teacher- Christie Daniels
email: christina.daniels@hattiesburpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Constance Preston
email: constance.preston@hattiesburgpsd.com



Teacher- Kiwana Norman
email: kiwana.norman@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant: Rae Carpenter
email: rae.carpenter@hattiesburgpsd.com



Teacher- Kenyatta Williams
email: kenyatta.williams@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Tiffany Hamilton
email: tiffany.hamilton@hattiesburgpsd.com

1st Grade:


Teacher- Sarah Gunter
email: sarah.queen@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Kay Hatten
email: kay.hatten@hattiesburgpsd.com



Teacher- Shanet Washington
email: shanet.washington@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Regina Gardner
email: regina.gardner@hattiesburgpsd.com



Teacher- Charlene Brown
email: charlene.brown@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Teresa Poole
email: teresa.poole@hattiesburgpsd.com

Teacher- Candice Savage
email: candice.savage@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher Assistant- Janice Jones
email: janice.jones@hattiesburgpsd.com

2nd Grade:
Teacher- Marilyn Cannon
email: marilyn.cannon@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Larry Duncan
email: larry.duncan@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Maxie Brooks
email: maxie.brooks@hattiesburgpsd.com

3rd Grade:
Teacher- Earon Cobbert
email: earon.cobbert@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Zalphia Green
email: zalphia.green@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Caprisha Smith
email: caprisha.smith@hattiesburgpsd.com

4th Grade:
Teacher- Angela Brown
email: angela.brown@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Kyla Rogers
email: kyla.rogers@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Jerreka Evans
email: jerreka.evans@hattiesburgpsd.com

5th Grade:
Teacher- Maryum Bilal
email: maryum.bilal@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Crystal Harvey
email: crystal.harvey@hattiesburgpsd.com

6th Grade:
Teacher- Veronica Manaway
email: veronica.manaway@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Roshondra Sipp
email: roshondra.sipp@hattiesburgpsd.com
Teacher- Johni Willett
johni.willett@hattiesburgpsd.com

Academic Coach/ Interventionists/ Gifted Programs:
Pre-K-6 Mathematics Academic Coach- Shawanna Johnson
email: shawanna.johnson@hattiesburgpsd.com
Pre-K-6 Language Arts Academic Coach- Cynthia Courtney
email: cynthia.courtney@hattiesburgpsd.com
Speech Teacher- Michelle Hammendorp
email: michelle.hammendorp@hattiesburgpsd.com
Gifted Program Teacher- Jerice Williams
email: jerice.williams@hattiesburgpsd.com

Special Services:
K-3 Sped Teacher- Shannon Smith
email: shannon.smith@hattiesburgpsd.com
4-6 Sped Teacher- Helima Welch
email: helima.welch@hattiesburgpsd.com
Assistants- Tracy Moody & Vincent Simmons

Activity Teachers:

Physical Education Coach- Jonathon Rawls
jonathon.rawls@hattiesburgpsd.com
Physical Education Coach- Brian Maskew
email: brian.maskew@hattiesburgpsd.com
Librarian- Linda Owens
email: linda.owens@hattiesburgpsd.com
Music Teacher- Orlandra Harvey
arlandra.harvey@hattiesburgpsd.com
Strings Teacher- Blanca Berdion
email: blanca.segura@hattiesburgpsd.com


Custodians:
Ivy Blakney
Lamar Rhymes